隱私政策

California COVID Notify(加州新型冠狀病毒通知)應用程式標識

自2020年12月10日起生效

本隱私政策說明了加州公共衛生局 (California Department of Public Health, CDPH) 如何保護全新病毒接觸通知系統 — CA Notify使用者的隱私。該政策說明了CA Notify所收集數據的儲存及處理方式,以及用戶在使用方面擁有的選擇。 

該病毒接觸通知系統可以在iOS設備(12.5及13.7或之後的版本)的設置內啟用,無需安裝應用程式。Android設備用戶可以下載相關應用程式。兩種設備上的隱私政策及選項均相同。

關於CA Notify

CA Notify允許用戶以保護隱私的方式發送及接收COVID-19潛在高風險接觸通知。通知將包含有關後續步驟的說明。 

病毒接觸通知旨在對傳統的接觸者追蹤方法進行補充,即由地方公共衛生當局派一名社會工作者進行聯絡。 

運作方式    

根據加州資料管理制度法 (California Information Practices Act) 的規定,CA Notify不會收集或交換接收通知的用戶的任何個人資料。

用戶的行動設備透過藍牙共享匿名密鑰(隨機生成的數字串)。使用的數據僅為匿名密鑰、藍牙訊號強度(距離),以及接觸病毒的日期和時長。這些數據不與用戶的身份或位置相關聯。每名用戶的密鑰頻繁變化,以進一步保護其身份。這些數據只存儲在用戶自己的設備上,絕不會被共享,除非及直至用戶的COVID-19診斷檢測結果呈陽性,以及選擇在系統內分享此類資訊。數據會存儲14天,然後自動刪除。已刪除的數據無法還原。

COVID-19檢測呈陽性的用戶可以選擇通知曾接近其的其他CA Notify用戶。若要觸發此類通知,COVID-19檢測呈陽性的用戶必須輸入由CDPH、CA Notify呼叫中心、當地公共衛生當局或經CDPH授權的其他提供者提供的有效驗證代碼。 

該應用程式會在一天內數次下載與選擇分享密鑰的COVID-19陽性病例相關的所有匿名密鑰列表。 用戶的設備會將這些密鑰與其在過去14天內遇到的密鑰列表進行比對。如果有匹配,並且日期、時長和距離符合公共衛生當局的風險模型,表明可能接觸過該病毒,則用戶將收到病毒接觸通知。

該通知將告知用戶接觸病毒的日期,以及有關後續措施的說明。

用戶同意與選擇

使用該系統

CA Notify有助於阻止傳染病的傳播,我們強烈建議大家使用,但使用與否純屬自願。

用戶可以隨時打開或關閉該系統,或在Android設備上卸載該應用程式。系統不會收集、追蹤或存儲用戶的位置、GPS資訊或個人資料。

禁用病毒接觸通知

用戶可以隨時禁用CA Notify,方法是卸載該應用程式 (Android)、關閉該功能 (iOS)、關閉行動設備或關閉藍牙功能。 如果用戶卸載或禁用CA Notify,則當前設備上存儲的所有密鑰將被立即刪除。

為其他用戶生成病毒接觸通知

向其他用戶提供通知亦純屬自願行為。如果某名用戶的COVID-19檢測呈陽性,並選擇通知其他人,則該用戶必須輸入檢測呈陽性驗證代碼,以釋放存儲在行動設備上的匿名密鑰。該用戶亦會被要求輸入出現症狀的日期(如果有出現的話)。如果有出現症狀,則可將症狀出現日期用於風險模型,以縮小應該接收病毒接觸通知的其他用戶的範圍。最後,鼓勵用戶同意向其他人發出警報。當釋放匿名密鑰時,可能生成的通知不會披露COVID-19檢測呈陽性用戶的身份、位置、電話號碼或其他任何個人資料。

病毒接觸通知包括接觸病毒的日期,但COVID-19檢測呈陽性用戶的身份不會被共享。分享病毒接觸日期至關重要,這樣可以確保根據病毒接觸日期在適當的期限內採取正確的預防措施(例如自我隔離)。如果收到病毒接觸通知的人士在某一天接觸過的人數有限,則其可能猜到COVID-19檢測呈陽性人士的身份。

需要提供驗證代碼方可在系統內分享陽性檢測結果。這樣可以確保僅使用經過驗證的陽性檢測結果來生成病毒接觸通知。驗證代碼僅可由CDPH、CA Notify呼叫中心、當地公共衛生當局,或經CDPH授權以發出代碼的其他提供者生成。

資訊共享

CA Notify可能會處理並收集以下類別的去識別化數據:

  • 安裝及刪除該應用程式(僅Android)
  • 啟用及禁用病毒接觸通知
  • 接收病毒接觸通知
  • 輸入驗證代碼以發送匿名密鑰
  • 自願分享的匿名密鑰

這些數據可能用於監測系統使用情況,並用於性能評定及統計或科學研究目的。這些數據亦可能與當地公共衛生當局及加州大學共享。此類資訊不會包含任何個人或位置資訊,也不能用於確定任何系統用戶的身份。

年齡要求

CA Notify不適合13歲以下的兒童使用。在13歲至17歲之間的用戶僅可在經家長或法定監護人審查並提供同意後使用該系統。 

隱私政策變更

CDPH可能會不時地更新此隱私政策。用戶將透過該應用程式獲得有關本隱私政策任何實質性變更的通知。該通知會說明此類變更將何時生效。

反對新隱私政策的用戶可以終止參加CA Notify,刪除或卸載該應用程式 (Android) 或關閉該功能 (iOS) 即可。

聯絡我們

如果您有任何回饋,或對本隱私政策或我們的隱私條例有任何疑問、意見或疑慮,請透過造訪cdph.ca.gov或致函以下地址聯絡我們:

California Department of Public Health
PO Box 997377, MS 0500
Sacramento, CA 95899-7377

CDPH使用條款
https://www.cdph.ca.gov/Pages/Conditions-of-Use.aspx

CDPH隱私政策
https://www.cdph.ca.gov/Pages/privacy-policy.aspx

Privacy Policy

California COVID Notify app logo

Effective as of December 10, 2020

This Privacy Policy describes how the California Department of Public Health (CDPH) protects the privacy of people using the new exposure notification system – CA Notify. The policy explains how the data collected through CA Notify is stored and processed, and the choices available to the users in terms of usage. 

On iOS devices (versions 12.5 and 13.7 or later) the exposure notification system is activated within Settings and no app installation is required. On Android devices an app is available for download. On both types of devices, the privacy policy and choices are the same.

About CA Notify

CA Notify allows users to send and receive notifications of a potential high-risk exposure to COVID-19, in a privacy-preserving manner. The notifications will include instructions on next steps to take. 

The exposure notifications are intended to complement the conventional contact tracing efforts undertaken by local public health authorities involving contact by a caseworker. 

How it works

CA Notify does not collect or exchange any personal information, as defined in the California Information Practices Act, of the user to receive notifications.

The mobile devices of users share anonymous keys (randomly generated strings of numbers) via Bluetooth. The only data used are the anonymous keys, Bluetooth signal strength (proximity), and date and duration of exposure. These data are not linked to a user’s identity or location. Each user’s keys change frequently to further protect their identity. These data are stored only on the user’s own device and are never shared unless and until the user has a positive COVID-19 diagnosis and elects to share this information within the system. The data are stored for a period of 14 days and then automatically deleted. Once deleted the data cannot be restored.

A user who tests positive for COVID-19 may choose to notify other CA Notify users who have been near the user. To trigger such notification, the COVID-19 positive user must enter a valid verification code provided by the CDPH, CA Notify call center, local public health authority, or other provider authorized by CDPH. 

Several times a day, the app downloads a list of all the anonymous keys associated with positive COVID-19 cases that have elected to share their keys. The user’s device checks these keys against the list of keys it has encountered in the past 14 days. If there is a match, and the date, duration, and proximity align with the public health authority’s risk model to indicate a possible exposure to the virus, the user will receive an exposure notification.

The notification will inform the user of the date of exposure and instructions on what to do next.

User consent & choices

Using the system

CA Notify has the potential to help stop the spread of the infection and its use is highly encouraged, but it is completely voluntary.

Users may turn the system on or off at any time, or uninstall the app on an Android device. The system does not collect, track or store users’ location, GPS information, or personal information.

Disabling exposure notifications

Users may disable CA Notify at any time by uninstalling the app (Android), turning off the feature (iOS), turning off the mobile device, or turning off the Bluetooth function. If the user uninstalls or deactivates CA Notify all keys currently stored on the device will be immediately deleted.

Generating exposure notifications to other users

Providing notification to other users is also completely voluntary. If a user tests positive for COVID-19, and chooses to notify others, the user must enter a positive test verification code to release the anonymous keys stored on the mobile device. The user will also be asked to enter a date of symptom onset, if applicable. If available, symptom onset date is used in the risk model to narrow down what other users should receive an exposure notification. Finally, the user is prompted to consent to alert others. When anonymous keys are released, the notifications that may be generated do not disclose the COVID-19 positive user’s identity, location, phone number, or any other personal information.

The exposure notification includes the date of the exposure, but the COVID-19 positive user’s identity is not shared. Sharing the exposure date is important to ensure the right precautions (such as self-quarantine) are taken for an appropriate amount of time based on the exposure date. It is possible that someone who receives an exposure notice could guess the identity of the COVID-19 positive individual, if they had a limited number of contacts on a given day.

A verification code is required to share a positive test result in the system. This ensures that only verified positive test results are used to generate exposure notifications. Verification codes may only be generated by the CDPH, the CA Notify call center, local public health authorities, or other provider authorized by CDPH to issue codes.

Sharing of information

The following categories of de-identified data may be processed and collected by CA Notify:

  • Installing and deleting the app (Android only)
  • Enabling and disabling exposure notifications
  • Receiving an exposure notification
  • Entering a verification code to send anonymous keys
  • Anonymous keys that have been voluntarily shared

The data may be used to monitor system usage, as well as for performance evaluation and statistical or scientific research purposes. The data may also be shared with local public health authorities and the University of California. This information will not include any personal or location information, nor can it be used to identify any system user.

Age requirements

CA Notify is not intended for children under the age of 13. Users between the ages of 13 and 17 can only use the system after the parent or legal guardian has reviewed and provided consent. 

Changes to our Privacy Policy

CDPH may update this Privacy Policy from time to time. Users will be notified of any material changes to this Privacy Policy through the app. The notification will indicate when such changes will become effective.

Users who object to a new Privacy Policy may terminate participation in CA Notify by deleting or uninstalling the app (Android) or turning off the feature (iOS).

Contacting us

If you have any feedback, or any questions, comments, or concerns relating to this Privacy Policy or our privacy practices, please contact us at cdph.ca.gov, or write to us at the following address:

California Department of Public Health
PO Box 997377, MS 0500
Sacramento, CA 95899-7377

CDPH Conditions of Use
https://www.cdph.ca.gov/Pages/Conditions-of-Use.aspx

CDPH Privacy Policy
https://www.cdph.ca.gov/Pages/privacy-policy.aspx