條款及條件

目的 

加州公共衛生局(California Department of Public Health, CDPH) 將進行一系列的抽獎活動,以獎勵接種疫苗的人士,此類活動旨在加強疫苗接種的重要性,因為疫苗接種是疫情期間保護公共衛生的重要方法。在抽獎活動中被抽中的人士將能夠獲得加州夢幻假期旅行。

計劃條款:

將於2021年7月1日進行六 (6) 個加州夢幻假期抽獎。屆時將隨機抽取六位參與者。抽獎日期可能會有變動。每名符合資格的參與者最多能贏得1個目的地假期套餐。CDPH保留隨時終止或延長此推廣活動的權利。

資格及參與: 

符合抽獎資格的人士僅限於活人、進行抽獎時年滿18歲、接種疫苗時為非暫時出現在加州[1]、在州疫苗登記處能查詢到個人資訊,並且截至抽獎時至少已接種一劑COVID-19疫苗。[2] 符合資格的人士不需要採取任何行動即可參與抽獎。參與抽獎不需要購買任何東西或支付任何費用。移民身份不影響您符合資格。被監禁人士不符合資格。CDPH、加州Lottery、加州衛生與公共服務局(California Health and Human Services Agency) 、政府運營機構(Government Operations Agency)、遊覽加州(Visit California)、商業與經濟發展州長辦公室(Governor's Office of Business and Economic Development )的員工及其直系家屬均不符合資格。 與《加州政府法典》(California Government Code) 第82029節的描述一致,直系家屬指配偶及受其撫養的子女。 請注意:符合資格的未滿21歲人士如果被選為獲獎者,其可能無法兌換部分加州夢幻假期。

獲獎者抽取及通知:

  • CDPH將主導流程,由州府從符合資格的參與者中隨取抽取暫定獲獎者。為此,CDPH將為加州Lottery提供一份列表,列表上是代表每位符合資格的參與者的隨機數字標識符– 僅有CDPH能使用標識符確認個人的身份資訊,加州Lottery將採用適用於抽獎的標準操作進行隨機抽獎,以此確保此次抽獎的隨機性及公正性。加州Lottery隨後會將抽中的數字發回給CDPH,CDPH將根據數字確認獲獎者身份並與其聯絡。  待進行確認後,CDPH會為獲獎者提供聯絡資訊,獲獎者隨後可憑此資訊聯絡「遊覽加州」,以兌換假期套餐。 
  • 根據有關披露免疫記錄的州法律,一開始不會公佈獎品獲獎者的姓名。只有先獲得獎品獲獎者的同意,才能公佈其姓名。 
  • 獲獎者將有機會拒絕領獎或拒絕進行與此獎品有關的宣傳活動。 
  • 获奖者需要在接受獎品时同意從CDPH疫苗登記處披露其資訊,披露資訊的目的包括但不限於代扣稅款和稅務報告。
  • 如果不能立即透過電話聯絡獲獎者,CDPH將透過電話、短訊、電子郵件或該獲獎者在州疫苗登記處留下的其他相關聯絡資訊反复聯絡該獲獎者。 CDPH將於太平洋時間上午8點至下午5點期間聯絡獲獎者。 CDPH可以在第一次聯絡獲獎者的96小時後停止聯絡該獲獎者,在此時間段內未取得聯絡後,CDPH不會再向其提供獎品,並且將會從符合資格的人士中抽取另外一位人士獲得該獎品。 使用可獲得的聯絡資訊聯絡獲獎者的方法由CDPH自行決定,不接受上訴或複審。  
  • 基於此計劃條款而用於定位獲獎者或認為獲獎者不符合資格的時間安排及工作強度應由CDPH自行決定。 
  • 隨機抽獎也將包括抽取替補名額,以防獲獎者拒絕領獎、不符合獲獎資格或無法被聯絡,以此確保發放所有獎品。

中獎概率: 

中獎概率將取決於抽獎時州疫苗登記處中可查詢的符合資格的總人數。 可在州COVID一覽表中獲得關於符合資格人數的公開數據。

其他條款:

  • 獎品可能被征稅。
  • 部分加州夢幻假期獎品套餐不可轉讓。  
  • 本文中另有規定的情況除外,同意將其姓名和/或肖像用於廣告和宣傳目的的獎品獲獎者不會獲得補償。  
  • 參與者必須按要求提交年齡、資格及身份證明。
  • 獲獎者只有在完成第二劑疫苗接種後才能領取獎品(如果其接種的疫苗要求接種兩劑才算已完全接種疫苗)。
  • 將透過「遊覽加州」發放獎品。 
  • 獎品發放取決於是否完成所有用於促進獎品發放的必要及適當的文書工作。 
  • CDPH有權隨時修改或結束接種疫苗以獲獎金計劃 (Vax for the Win Program)。
  • 為接受和領取獎品,參與者必須同意免除CDPH、「遊覽加州」及其員工、代理人和官員的任何索賠、要求、判斷、裁決和/或與本疫苗激勵公共衛生計劃(Vaccine Incentive Public Health Program ) 相關的任何類型的任何責任,並使之免受傷害。

在有爭執的情況下,這些官方規則將取代任何可適用的通用規則或接種疫苗以獲獎金計劃的廣告。

[1] 參與者是否為暫時出現在加州應由CDPH自行決定,不接受上訴或複審。

[2] 部分在加州接種一劑COVID-19疫苗的人士可能無法在州疫苗登記處中查到接種資訊。 如果CDPH無法從持有疫苗接種狀態資訊的政府機構獲得個人的相關資訊,則此人不符合抽獎資格。 對於在抽獎之前從其他政府機構獲得此類資訊,CDPH不做任何保證或承諾。

Terms and Conditions

PURPOSE: 

The California Department of Public Health (CDPH) will conduct a series of randomized drawings for prizes to be awarded to vaccinated persons in order to reinforce the importance of vaccination as a way to protect public health in the face of a pandemic. The persons identified in the drawings will be able to claim a California Dream Vacations trip.

TERMS OF PROGRAM:

Drawings for the six (6) California Dream Vacations will take place on July 1, 2021. Six people will be drawn at random on that date. Drawing dates are subject to change. An eligible individual can win no more than 1 destination vacation package. CDPH reserves the right to terminate or extend this promotion at any time.

ELIGIBILITY AND PARTICIPATION: 

The persons eligible for the drawings will be limited to living persons, age 18 and older at the time of the drawing, who were not temporarily present in California[1] when they received a vaccine dose, and are identified in the State’s vaccine registry, as of the time of the drawing, as having received at least one dose of a COVID-19 vaccine.[2] No action is needed by eligible persons to be included in the drawings. No purchase or payment of fees is necessary for participation. Immigration status is not a barrier to eligibility. Incarcerated persons are not eligible. Employees of CDPH, the California State Lottery, the California Health and Human Services Agency, the Government Operations Agency, Visit California, the Governor’s Office of Business and Economic Development, and the Office of the Governor, and their immediate families, are not eligible. “Immediate family” means spouse and dependent children, consistent with California Government Code section 82029.  Note: Eligible persons below the age of 21 may not be able to redeem some portions of the California Dream Vacations is selected as a winner.

WINNER SELECTION AND NOTIFICATION:

  • CDPH will lead a process by which the State will randomly select provisional winners from eligible participants. To do so, CDPH will provide a list of random number identifiers representing each eligible participant – identifiers that can only be connected with persons’ identities by CDPH – to the California Lottery, which will conduct the random drawing using standard practices applicable to drawings that ensure randomness and integrity of the draw. The California Lottery will then transmit the selected numbers back to CPDH, which will identify and contact the selected persons.  Following confirmation from CDPH, CDPH will provide the winner with contact information which can then be used to contact Visit California to redeem their package. 
  • The names of award winners will not initially be announced due to state law concerning disclosure of immunization records. The names of award winners may subsequently be announced if consent is first received from the award winner. 
  • Winners will be given the opportunity to decline the prize or decline publicity associated with the prize. 
  • Accepting the prize will require giving consent to disclose the winner’s information from CDPH’s vaccine registry for purposes including, but not limited to, tax withholding/reporting.
  • If CDPH cannot immediately make contact via telephone with the persons selected in the drawing, CDPH will repeat efforts to contact the persons via telephone, text, email or other contact information associated with the person’s record in the State’s vaccine registry.  Contact attempts will take place between the hours of 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. Pacific Time.  CDPH’s efforts to contact persons selected in the drawing may end 96 hours after the first attempt at contacting the persons, after which time they may no longer be offered a prize and another person may be selected for the prize from the pool of eligible persons. The method of attempting to contact selected persons, using the contact information available, is within the sole discretion of CDPH and not subject to appeal or review.  
  • The timing and degree of efforts used to locate a winner or to deem a winner ineligible based upon the terms of the program shall be at the sole discretion of CDPH. 
  • The random drawing will also include selection of alternates in case selected persons decline the prizes, are ineligible for the prizes, or cannot be contacted, to ensure all prizes are awarded.

ODDS: 

The odds of winning will depend on the total number of eligible persons identified in the State’s vaccine registry at the time of the drawing.  Publicly available data regarding the number of eligible persons may be found on the State’s COVID dashboard.

ADDITIONAL TERMS:

  • Prizes may be subject to taxation.
  • Portions of the California Dream Vacation prize packages may be non-transferable.  
  • Except as otherwise specified herein, prize winners who agree to the use of their names and/or likenesses for advertising and publicity purposes, do so without compensation.  
  • Proof of age, eligibility and identity must be furnished upon request.
  • Winners will receive the prize only upon completion of their second dose (when receiving a vaccine that requires that the person receive two doses to be fully vaccinated).
  • Awarding of prizes will be made through Visit California. 
  • Awarding of prizes is contingent on the completion of any necessary and appropriate paperwork to facilitate awarding of any prize. 
  • CDPH has the right to modify or end the Vax for the Win program at any time.
  • To accept and receive a prize, participants must agree to release and hold harmless CDPH, Visit California, and their employees, agents and officers from any claim, demand, judgement, award and/or any liability of any kind related to this Vaccine Incentive Public Health Program.

In the event of a conflict, these official rules supersede any applicable general rules or advertisements of the Vax for the Win program.

[1] The determination of whether a person was temporarily present in California shall be at the sole discretion of CDPH and not subject to review or appeal.

[2] Some persons who have received a dose of COVID-19 vaccine in California may not be identified in the State’s vaccine registry.  If CDPH is unable to obtain vaccination status information about such individuals from other governmental agencies holding such information prior to the drawings, such individuals will not be eligible for drawings.  CDPH makes no commitment or promise that such information will be obtained from other governmental agencies prior to the drawings.