الأحكام والشروط

الغرض: 

ستُجرِي إدارة الصحة العامة بولاية كاليفورنيا (CDPH) سلسلة من عمليات السحب العشوائية على الجوائز التي سيتم منحها للأشخاص الذين تم تطعيمهم من أجل تعزيز أهمية التطعيم كوسيلة لحماية الصحة العامة في مواجهة الجائحة. سيتمكن الأشخاص الذين تم تحديدهم في عمليات السحب من المطالبة برحلة California Dream Vacations.

شروط البرنامج:

ستُجرَى ستة (6) عمليات سحب على رحلات الأحلام من ولاية كاليفورنيا (California Dream Vacations) في 1 يوليو 2021. سيتم سحب ستة أشخاص عشوائيًا في ذلك التاريخ. وتواريخ السحب خاضعة للتغيير. لا يمكن للفرد المؤهل أن يفوز بأكثر من حزمة عبارة عن رحلة إلى وجهة واحدة. تحتفظ إدارة الصحة العامة بولاية كاليفورنيا بالحق في إنهاء هذا العرض الترويجي أو تمديده في أي وقت.

الأهلية والمشاركة: 

سيقتصر الأشخاص المؤهلون للسحوبات على الأفراد الأحياء، الذين يبلغون من العمر 18 عامًا أو أكثر في وقت السحب، والذين لم يكونوا موجودين مؤقتًا في كاليفورنيا[1] عندما تلقوا جرعة اللقاح، وتم تحديدهم في سجل اللقاحات بالولاية، اعتبارًا من وقت السحب، على أنهم تلقوا جرعة واحدة على الأقل من لقاح كوفيد-19.[2] ولا يحتاج الأشخاص المؤهلون إلى اتخاذ أي إجراء لإدراجهم في السحوبات. لا يلزم شراء أو دفع أي رسوم للمشاركة. ولا يشكل وضع الهجرة عائقا أمام الأهلية. الأشخاص المسجونون غير مؤهلين. ومن غير المؤهلين موظفو إدارة الصحة العامة بولاية كاليفورنيا، ويانصيب ولاية كاليفورنيا، ووكالة كاليفورنيا للصحة والخدمات الإنسانية، ووكالة عمليات حكومة كاليفورنيا، وهيئة السياحة في كاليفورنيا (Visit California)، ومكتب الحاكم للتنمية الاقتصادية وتطوير الأعمال التجارية، ومكتب حاكم الولاية، وأسرهم المباشرة. "الأسرة المباشرة" تعني الزوج/الزوجة والأطفال المعالين، بما يتفق مع المادة 82029 من القانون الحكومي بولاية كاليفورنيا.  ملاحظة: قد لا يتمكن الأشخاص المؤهلون الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 21 عامًا من استيفاء بعض جوانب رحلة الأحلام من ولاية كاليفورنيا (California Dream Vacations) ليتم اختيارهم كفائزين.

اختيار الفائز وإخطاره:

  • ستقود إدارة الصحة العامة بولاية كاليفورنيا عملية تقوم من خلالها الولاية باختيار الفائزين المؤقتين بشكل عشوائي من المشاركين المؤهلين. وللقيام بذلك، ستقدم إدارة الصحة العامة بولاية كاليفورنيا قائمة بمعرفات الأرقام العشوائية التي تمثل كل مشارك مؤهل -معرفات لا يمكن ربطها إلا بهويات الأشخاص بواسطة إدارة الصحة العامة بولاية كاليفورنيا- إلى يانصيب كاليفورنيا والتي بدورها ستُجري السحب العشوائي باستخدام الممارسات القياسية المطبقة على السحوبات التي تضمن عشوائية القرعة ونزاهتها. ستقوم يانصيب كاليفورنيا بعد ذلك بإرسال الأرقام المختارة مرة أخرى إلى إدارة الصحة العامة بكاليفورنيا، والتي بدورها ستحدد هوية الأشخاص المختارين وتتصل بهم.  وبعد الحصول على تأكيد من إدارة الصحة العامة بكاليفورنيا، ستزود إدارة الصحة العامة بكاليفورنيا الفائزين بمعلومات الاتصال التي يمكنهم استخدامها بعد ذلك للاتصال بهيئة السياحة في كاليفورنيا (Visit California) لاسترداد حزمتهم. 
  • ولن يُعلَن في البداية عن أسماء الفائزين بالجائزة بسبب قانون الولاية المتعلق بالكشف عن سجلات التطعيم. قد يُعلن عن أسماء الفائزين بالجائزة لاحقًا إذا تم الحصول على الموافقة أولاً من الفائز بالجائزة. 
  • وستتاح للفائزين فرصة رفض قبول الجائزة، وكذلك رفض الدعاية المرتبطة بالجائزة. 
  • وسيتطلب قبول الجائزة الموافقة على الكشف عن معلومات الفائز من سجل اللقاحات التابع للمركز لأغراض تشمل -على سبيل المثال لا الحصر- الضرائب المستقطعة (استقطاع الضرائب)/تقديم الإقرارات الضريبية (الإبلاغ الضريبي).
  • وإذا تعذر على إدارة الصحة العامة بولاية كاليفورنيا الاتصال على الفور عن طريق الهاتف بالأشخاص المختارين في قرعة السحب، فإن إدارة الصحة العامة بولاية كاليفورنيا ستكرر جهودها في محاولة للوصول لهؤلاء لأشخاص عبر الهاتف أو الرسائل النصية أو البريد الإلكتروني أو غيرها من معلومات الاتصال المرتبطة بسجل الشخص في سجل اللقاحات والتطعيم بالولاية. ستُجرى محاولات الاتصال بين الساعة 8 صباحًا و5 مساءً بتوقيت المحيط الهادئ.  قد تنتهي جهود إدارة الصحة العامة بولاية كاليفورنيا للاتصال بالأشخاص المختارين في قرعة السحب بعد 96 ساعة من المحاولة الأولى للاتصال بالأشخاص، وبعد مرور تلك المدة قد لا يُمنحون الجائزة ويمكن اختيار شخص آخر للحصول على الجائزة من مجموعة الأشخاص المؤهلين. إن طريقة محاولة الاتصال بالأشخاص المخترين، باستخدام معلومات الاتصال المتاحة، تخضع لتقدير إدارة الصحة العامة بولاية كاليفورنيا وحدها ولا تخضع للاستئناف أو المراجعة.  
  • يجب أن يكون توقيت ودرجة الجهود المبذولة لتحديد الفائز أو اعتبار الفائز غير مؤهل بناءً على شروط البرنامج وفقًا لتقدير إدارة الصحة العامة بولاية كاليفورنيا وحدها. 
  • سيتضمن السحب العشوائي أيضًا اختيار البدائل في حالة رفض الأشخاص المختارين للجوائز، أو عدم أهليتهم للحصول على الجوائز، أو عدم إمكانية الاتصال بهم، لضمان منح جميع الجوائز.

الاحتمالات: 

وستتوقف احتمالات الفوز على العدد الإجمالي للأشخاص المؤهلين المحددين في سجل لقاحات الولاية وقت السحب.  ويمكن الاطلاع على البيانات المتاحة للجمهور بشأن عدد الأشخاص المؤهلين في  لوحة معلومات كوفيد بالولاية.

الشروط الإضافية:

  • قد تخضع الجوائز للضرائب.
  • قد تكون بعض أجزاء وحصص حزم جائزة رحلة الأحلام من ولاية كاليفورنيا (California Dream Vacations) غير قابلة للتحويل.  
  • وباستثناء ما ينص على خلاف ذلك هنا، فإن الفائزين بالجائزة الذين يوافقون على استخدام أسمائهم و/أو ما شابه لأغراض الدعاية والإعلان، يفعلون ذلك دون تعويض.  
  • ويجب تقديم إثبات السن والأهلية والهوية عند الطلب.
  • ولن يحصل الفائزون على الجائزة إلا بعد الانتهاء من الجرعة الثانية (عند تلقي اللقاح الذي يتطلب حصول الشخص على جرعتين للتطعيم الكامل).
  • وستُمنح الجوائز من خلال هيئة السياحة في كاليفورنيا (Visit California). 
  • ويتوقف منح الجوائز على إنجاز أي أعمال ورقية ضرورية ومناسبة لتيسير منح أي جائزة. 
  • يحق لإدارة الصحة العامة بولاية كاليفورنيا تعديل أو إنهاء برنامج Vax for the Win في أي وقت.
  • ولكي يقبل المشاركون جائزة ويحصلوا عليها، يجب عليهم أن يوافقوا على إعفاء كل من إدارة الصحة العامة بولاية كاليفورنيا وهيئة السياحة في كاليفورنيا (Visit California) وموظفيهم ووكلائهم وعمالهم من أي مطالبة أو ادعاء أو مقاضاة أو أي حكم صادر عن هيئة قضائية أو مسئولية من أي نوع تتعلق ببرنامج الصحة العامة لتحفيز الحصول على اللقاح.

وفي حالة وجود تضارب، تحل هذه القواعد الرسمية محل أي قواعد أو إعلانات عامة واجبة التطبيق من برنامج Vax for the Win.

[1] يجب أن يكون تحديد ما إذا كان الشخص موجودًا مؤقتًا في كاليفورنيا خاضعًا فقط لتقدير إدارة الصحة العامة بكاليفورنيا وحدها ولا يخضع للمراجعة أو الاستئناف.

[2] قد لا يتم التعرف على هوية بعض الأشخاص الذين تلقوا جرعة واحدة من لقاح كوفيد-19 في كاليفورنيا في سجل اللقاحات بالولاية.  إذا لم تتمكن إدارة الصحة العامة بولاية كاليفورنيا من الحصول على معلومات عن حالة التطعيم لهؤلاء الأفراد من الوكالات الحكومية الأخرى التي تحتفظ بهذه المعلومات قبل علميات السحب، فلن يكون هؤلاء الأفراد مؤهلين لدخول السحب.  لا تتعهد إدارة الصحة العامة بولاية كاليفورنيا أو تَعِد بالحصول على هذه المعلومات من الوكالات الحكومية الأخرى قبل عمليات السحب.

Terms and Conditions

PURPOSE: 

The California Department of Public Health (CDPH) will conduct a series of randomized drawings for prizes to be awarded to vaccinated persons in order to reinforce the importance of vaccination as a way to protect public health in the face of a pandemic. The persons identified in the drawings will be able to claim a California Dream Vacations trip.

TERMS OF PROGRAM:

Drawings for the six (6) California Dream Vacations will take place on July 1, 2021. Six people will be drawn at random on that date. Drawing dates are subject to change. An eligible individual can win no more than 1 destination vacation package. CDPH reserves the right to terminate or extend this promotion at any time.

ELIGIBILITY AND PARTICIPATION: 

The persons eligible for the drawings will be limited to living persons, age 18 and older at the time of the drawing, who were not temporarily present in California[1] when they received a vaccine dose, and are identified in the State’s vaccine registry, as of the time of the drawing, as having received at least one dose of a COVID-19 vaccine.[2] No action is needed by eligible persons to be included in the drawings. No purchase or payment of fees is necessary for participation. Immigration status is not a barrier to eligibility. Incarcerated persons are not eligible. Employees of CDPH, the California State Lottery, the California Health and Human Services Agency, the Government Operations Agency, Visit California, the Governor’s Office of Business and Economic Development, and the Office of the Governor, and their immediate families, are not eligible. “Immediate family” means spouse and dependent children, consistent with California Government Code section 82029.  Note: Eligible persons below the age of 21 may not be able to redeem some portions of the California Dream Vacations is selected as a winner.

WINNER SELECTION AND NOTIFICATION:

  • CDPH will lead a process by which the State will randomly select provisional winners from eligible participants. To do so, CDPH will provide a list of random number identifiers representing each eligible participant – identifiers that can only be connected with persons’ identities by CDPH – to the California Lottery, which will conduct the random drawing using standard practices applicable to drawings that ensure randomness and integrity of the draw. The California Lottery will then transmit the selected numbers back to CPDH, which will identify and contact the selected persons.  Following confirmation from CDPH, CDPH will provide the winner with contact information which can then be used to contact Visit California to redeem their package. 
  • The names of award winners will not initially be announced due to state law concerning disclosure of immunization records. The names of award winners may subsequently be announced if consent is first received from the award winner. 
  • Winners will be given the opportunity to decline the prize or decline publicity associated with the prize. 
  • Accepting the prize will require giving consent to disclose the winner’s information from CDPH’s vaccine registry for purposes including, but not limited to, tax withholding/reporting.
  • If CDPH cannot immediately make contact via telephone with the persons selected in the drawing, CDPH will repeat efforts to contact the persons via telephone, text, email or other contact information associated with the person’s record in the State’s vaccine registry.  Contact attempts will take place between the hours of 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. Pacific Time.  CDPH’s efforts to contact persons selected in the drawing may end 96 hours after the first attempt at contacting the persons, after which time they may no longer be offered a prize and another person may be selected for the prize from the pool of eligible persons. The method of attempting to contact selected persons, using the contact information available, is within the sole discretion of CDPH and not subject to appeal or review.  
  • The timing and degree of efforts used to locate a winner or to deem a winner ineligible based upon the terms of the program shall be at the sole discretion of CDPH. 
  • The random drawing will also include selection of alternates in case selected persons decline the prizes, are ineligible for the prizes, or cannot be contacted, to ensure all prizes are awarded.

ODDS: 

The odds of winning will depend on the total number of eligible persons identified in the State’s vaccine registry at the time of the drawing.  Publicly available data regarding the number of eligible persons may be found on the State’s COVID dashboard.

ADDITIONAL TERMS:

  • Prizes may be subject to taxation.
  • Portions of the California Dream Vacation prize packages may be non-transferable.  
  • Except as otherwise specified herein, prize winners who agree to the use of their names and/or likenesses for advertising and publicity purposes, do so without compensation.  
  • Proof of age, eligibility and identity must be furnished upon request.
  • Winners will receive the prize only upon completion of their second dose (when receiving a vaccine that requires that the person receive two doses to be fully vaccinated).
  • Awarding of prizes will be made through Visit California. 
  • Awarding of prizes is contingent on the completion of any necessary and appropriate paperwork to facilitate awarding of any prize. 
  • CDPH has the right to modify or end the Vax for the Win program at any time.
  • To accept and receive a prize, participants must agree to release and hold harmless CDPH, Visit California, and their employees, agents and officers from any claim, demand, judgement, award and/or any liability of any kind related to this Vaccine Incentive Public Health Program.

In the event of a conflict, these official rules supersede any applicable general rules or advertisements of the Vax for the Win program.

[1] The determination of whether a person was temporarily present in California shall be at the sole discretion of CDPH and not subject to review or appeal.

[2] Some persons who have received a dose of COVID-19 vaccine in California may not be identified in the State’s vaccine registry.  If CDPH is unable to obtain vaccination status information about such individuals from other governmental agencies holding such information prior to the drawings, such individuals will not be eligible for drawings.  CDPH makes no commitment or promise that such information will be obtained from other governmental agencies prior to the drawings.